農場/食物工場

明日農場──「Farmorrow」

利苑深信優質出品源於高質素食材,因此集團於中國廣東省湛江市設立了佔地300畝坪 (121公頃) 的現代化管理農場,命名為「Farmorrow」,貫徹集團以建設「屬於明日的農場」之目標,農場採用自然養殖與耕種方式培育動物與穀物,並善用副產品,將之化作可再生能源,維持農場日常運作。

Farmorrow採用創辦人陳樹杰先生獨家調製的飼料,每年生產10,000頭優質肉豬及100,000隻優質肉雞,肉質和味道均能達到利苑酒家出眾菜色所需的高水平。

Farmorrow亦採用天然肥料和有機種植所有蔬果,確保利苑酒家所用的原材料均為高品質。利苑飲食集團亦與農業學府及機構合作,持續改良農場的耕種方式,務求令所培育的穀物及家畜有原始的鮮味。為利苑實行「農場到餐桌」的信念踏出重要的第一步。

食物廠房

利苑飲食集團於2015年在香港大埔設立了80,000呎特製的食物廠房。由最初為集團旗下香港分店的中央廠房,逐漸擴展成為一系列包裝食品的製造中心,產品將供應到網上、零售及旗下餐廳銷售。

Farm / Factory

The Farm of Tomorrow – ‘Farmorrow’

 

Believing that the quality of great food starts at the root, Lei Group has established a modern, self-sustaining 300-acre (121Ha) farm at Zhanjiang in China’s southern Guangdong Province. The name given to the farm, ‘Farmorrow’, reflects the company’s goal of creating the ‘farm of tomorrow’ using natural techniques to raise animals and crops and utilizing byproducts to provide sustainable energy for the farm’s operations.

Each year, Farmorrow produces 10,000 pigs and 100,000 broiler chickens, raised using proprietary husbandry techniques that include the use of specially cooked feed developed to Mr Chan’s own recipes.

The taste and texture of the meat produced by this special feeding regime contributes to the outstanding quality of Lei Garden Restaurants’ cuisine.

Fruit and vegetables are also grown at Farmorrow using natural fertilisers and organic sprays to ensure the highest quality of raw materials for use in the Group’s restaurants.

Lei Group partners with leading agricultural universities and organisations to refine its growing techniques to ensure that they bring out the original taste in both crops and livestock. This is an important first step in the Group’s ‘farm to table’ philosophy.

Food Factory 

In 2015 Lei Group opened its custom-designed, purpose-built 80,000sq.ft. factory at Tai Po in Hong Kong.  Initially established to serve as a central kitchen for the Group’s Hong Kong restaurants, the factory’s role has been expanded to include the production of a growing range of packaged food for purchase through online channels, retail stores and the Group’s restaurants.